EDUCATION MALAYSIA GLOBAL SERVICES (EMGS) 2nd December 2021

UPDATE ON THE TEMPORARY ENTRY BAN ON FOREIGNERS FROM SEVERAL SOUTHERN AFRICAN COUNTRIES

1. PURPOSE

1.1. EMGS would like to provide an update on the bulletin sent out on 30th November
2021 – 'Temporary Entry Ban of Foreigners from Several Southern African Countries'.

2. IMPLEMENTATION

- 2.1. Beginning 1st December 2021, the Ministry of Health Malaysia has included Malawi to the list of countries that have been temporarily banned from entering Malaysia.
- 2.2. The updated list of countries temporarily banned from entering Malaysia are indicated below.
 - South Africa
 - Botswana
 - Eswatini
 - Lesotho
 - Mozambique
 - Namibia
 - Zimbabwe
 - Malawi

Education Malaysia Global Services

2nd December 2021