UPDATE REGARDING THE REVISED LIST OF COUNTRIES THAT REQUIRE 14 DAYS OF QUARANTINE UPON ARRIVING IN MALAYSIA

1. PURPOSE:

- 1.1 EMGS would like to provide further updates on the bulletin issued on 5th May 2021 regarding the revised quarantine period for certain travellers including International Students arriving in Malaysia from overseas.
- 1.2 The Malaysian Government has included additional countries in the list that requires 14 days of mandatory quarantine upon arrival in Malaysia.

2. IMPLEMENTATION:

2.1 Effective 20th May 2021, all travellers arriving from the countries below are required to undergo 14 days quarantine upon their arrival in Malaysia.:-

S. No.	Country	
America		
1	United States of America	
2	Argentina	
3	Brazil	
4	Barbados	
5	Canada	
6	Colombia	
7	Chile	
8	Mexico	
9	Panama	
10	Peru	
Oceania		
11	Australia	
Europe		
12	Austria	
13	Belgium	
14	Bulgaria	
15	Croatia	
16	Czech Republic	
17	Denmark	
18	Finland	
19	France	
20	Germany	
21	Greece	
22	Hungary	
23	Ireland	
24	Italy	
25	Lithuania	
26	Luxembourg	
27	Netherlands	
28	Norway	

20		
29	Poland	
30	Portugal	
31	Romania	
32	Russia	
33	Spain	
34	Slovakia	
35	Slovenia	
36	Sweden	
37	Switzerland	
Asia		
38	Bahrain	
39	Cambodia	
40	China (Except Macao and Taiwan)	
41	Hong Kong	
42	Indonesia	
43	Iran	
44	Iraq	
45	Japan	
46	Jordan	
47	Laos	
48	Philippines	
49	Qatar	
50	Singapore	
51	South Korea	
52	Thailand	
53	Turkey	
54	United Arab Emirates	
Africa		
55	South Africa	
56	Algeria	
57	Angola	
58	Botswana	
59	Democratic Republic of Congo	
60	Gambia	
61	Kenya	
62	Malawi	
63	Morocco	
64	Mozambique	
65	Nigeria	
66	Rwanda	
67		
68		
-	Uganda Zambia	

2.2 Kindly note that travellers arriving from the countries mentioned above are required to :-

- 2.2.1 Download, register and activate the MySejahtera application in their mobile phone before arriving in Malaysia. They are required to use the MySejahtera application to scan the QR code upon arrival at the international entry point.
- 2.2.2 Undergo a screening for fever and other symptoms at the international airport entry point.
- 2.2.3 Undergo mandatory quarantine for 14 days at a quarantine station designated by the Malaysian Government.

- 2.2.4 Monitor their own health status using the MySejahtera application during the 14 days of quarantine period. If symptoms occur, these individuals must inform the medical team on duty for further examination and treatment.
- 2.2.5 Remain in a quarantine station and not leave the room.
- 2.2.6 Comply with SOPs, laws and regulations related to the management of COVID-19 which has been prescribed by the Government Malaysia at all times.
- 2.2.7 Travelers will be released from quarantine on the 14th day if the COVID-19 screening test is negative.
- 2.3 The quarantine cost remains the same as previously announced. International Students are required to pay RM150/ per night and a fixed fee of RM 2,600 (Quarantine Station Operations). Kindly note that this amount does not include the cost for COVID-19 detection tests. All fees imposed by the Government of Malaysia including Covid-19 detection test, quarantine cost, and hospital admittance fee (if required) must be borne by International Students.
- 2.4 Kindly also note that travellers from India, United Kingdom, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka are still restricted from entering Malaysia.

Education Malaysia Global Services 24th May 2021